I recently had to serve a jail sentence for misdemeanor, but was allowed to participate in a work release program. Jail sentence was for 6 months during which time a good friend of mine moved in with my girlfriend. I was upset with the situation but I dealt with it best I could, as i had no place to go, and it was wintertime and cold. when I got out of jail I moved back in with my girlfriend only to find out that she was no longer my girlfriend and the two of them were intimate with each other. This made me very uncomfortable as I felt he was in my place with my girl! I had no place to go so I reluctantly elected to stay on the couch which ended up to be ok, but at first it was very very uncomfortable needless to say my friend and I got into a fight but we settled our differences. Its been three months and the three of us have been co existing well, but recently the girl has decided that she no longer wants to be in a relationship with my friend. So now he has to sleep on the couch. I am welcome to share her bed
But I am concerned about how my friend feels, as I know exactly how it feels. So I have not shared her bed yet. I am about to, go to the bedroom now as I am writing this. My friend is passed out on the kitchen floor, he was trying to drink his sorrows away.  I listened to him whine about his life and recent misfortunes.
I feel I am wise to not go in there, I know it will just cause alot of drama, and I know I wont stay with this girl because I dont feel the same about her after being replaced so quickly. Funny thing is, I plan to move out next week and  neither one of them know that I found a new home. I care about  my friend and the girl a great deal as they are both my good friends, the fact  they didnt turn me away when I had no place to go holds a great deal of value. Tonight I spoke with my friend in great detail as he downed a bottle of whisky, I listened as he poored his heart out about how it made him feel to be replaced by me, and I could relate to his feelings, so now I must decide what to do, I think I will go have sex with her for the next week then move out, and hopefully they will get back together, but should I really care, probably not, and should I share her bed again, probably not, but it sure feels good to give my friend a taste of his own medicine, and the girl will get her surprise next week when im gone, he who laughs last truly does laugh the hardest.

